Engineering / Simulation

Full-scale computer-aided engineering

Computer-aided engineering (CAE) encompasses all variants of computer-aided operation processes in development. At TCG UNITECH, this not only includes simulation, but also validation and optimisation of products, processes, and manufacturing methods. Our design and development experts work on the digital component development and mould design using state-of-the-art systems and strictly meeting the customer standards.

At TCG UNITECH, the CAE applications support a wide variety of engineering disciplines and phenomena. For instance:

  • Temperature and flow analysis using numerical flow simulations in high pressure die casting and injection moulding (CFD – Computational Fluid Dynamics)
  • Finite elements (FE) calculations and simulations (ProMechanica FEM)
  • Product and process optimisation
  • Mould-fill and solidification simulation to prevent gas cavities, blowholes, and porosities and to achieve optimal mould-fill characteristic and short cycle times using highly specialised MAGMA simulation software
  • Tool optimisation through the simulation of injection moulding processes and, in particular, temperature differential-dependant properties of metal parts and their surrounding plastic using Autodesk Moldflow

In line with the industry, TCG UNITECH utilises a wide range of CAD applications. In doing so, it is possible to adapt to any customer-related software requirements that may occur when working on mutual projects. For instance, CATIA V5, ProE/Creo and Siemens NX.

Engineering / Simulation

Computer-Aided Engineering auf ganzer Linie

Unter Computer-Aided Engineering (CAE) versteht man alle Varianten von rechnerunterstützten Arbeitsprozessen in der Entwicklung. Dazu gehören bei der TCG UNITECH sowohl Simulation als auch Validierung sowie Optimierung von Produkten, Prozessen und Herstellungsverfahren. Unsere Experten in Konstruktion und Entwicklung arbeiten mit modernsten Systemen unter strenger Einhaltung der Kundenvorgaben an der digitalen Bauteileentwicklung bzw. der Formenkonstruktion.

Die CAE-Anwendungen bei der TCG UNITECH unterstützen eine breite Auswahl ingenieurwissenschaftlicher Disziplinen und Phänomenen. Zum Beispiel folgende:

  • Temperatur- und Strömungsanalysen mithilfe numerischer Strömungssimulationen bei Druckguss und Spritzguss (CFD-Computational Fluid Dynamics)
  • Finite Elemente (FE) Berechnungen und Simulationen (ProMechanica FEM)
  • Optimierung von Produkten oder Prozessen
  • Füll- und Erstarrungssimulation zur Vermeidung von Gaseinschlüssen, Kaltläufen und Porositäten sowie für eine optimale Füllcharakteristik und kurze Zykluszeitenmit mit hochspezialisierter MAGMA Simulationssoftware
  • Optimierung von Werkzeugen durch die Simulation Spritzgussvorgängen, im Speziellen von temperaturdifferenzabhängigem Verhalten bei Metallteilen und dem sie umgebenden Kunststoff mittels Autodesk Moldflow

Im Einklang mit der Industrie setzt die TCG UNITECH ein breites Spektrum an CAD-Anwendungen ein. Auf diese Weise gelingt es, bei gemeinsamen Projekten auf jeden Softwarewunsch unser Kunden einzugehen. Zum Beispiel CATIA V5, ProE / Creo und Siemens NX.